The Three Colors Trilogy of Krzysztof Kieslowski

I am reading Geoff Andrew’s excellent short book on the three extraordinary films of Krzysztof Kieslowski  (1941-1996) The ‘Three Colors’ Trilogy (Blue, White and Red) and Geoff includes the words that accompany the music at the end of Blue that resonate with my previous post ‘Americans Undecided about God‘:

Though I speak with the tongues of angels, if I have not love, I am become as hollow brass. Though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and though I have enough faith to move the mightiest mountains, I have not love, I am nothing.

Love is patient, love is kind. It bears all things, it hopes all things. Love never fails. For prophecies shall fail, tongues shall cease, knowledge will wither away. And now shall abide faith, hope and love; but the greatest of these is love.

Adapted from St. Paul’s First Letter to the Corinthians (13:1-3)

Juliette Binoche who plays the central character in ‘Blue’:

About creativeconflictwisdom

I spent 32 years in a Fortune Five company working on conflict: organizational, labor relations and senior management. I have consulted in a dozen different business sectors and the US Military. I work with a local environmental non profit. I have written a book on the neuroscience of conflict, and its implications for conflict handling called Creative Conflict Wisdom (forthcoming).
This entry was posted in Conflict Book Reviews, Conflict Movies, Creativity and Conflict, Religious Conflict, Ways to handle conflict and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

