50,000 Hits! Thanks to All Our Readers and Inspirers!

We just made our 50,000th hit. Thanks to all our readers for this, and keep spreading the message.

And my particular thanks for the inspiration (‘think outside the box’) to start something like this blog to my old friend and colleague Bill (who bears no responsibility whatsoever for my often partisan take on conflicts). To Dylan for prodding me into action. For the inspiration from her very personal blog on creativity, and for helping me actually set up the blog, Twitter and all and get going, to my dear friend The Wave Rider, Ramaa. To Natasha for her inspirational blog from Malawi. For compassionate inspiration from Creating Reciprocity’s blogger Trish. To my old boss Nigel Turner for first introducing me to interest-based bargaining in the heat of a near riot. To Pavi for teaching me the word ‘performative’ about rows. To Kathi for her constant probing and push back on my arguments. To Kathy Atwood for her great work on the resistance in WW2, which we posted on sometime back. To John T who is fast becoming a valued self-styled disciple. To Sejal for asking such good questions and providing encouragement. For Zora for being an early follower. To Sally for showing me the other side of politics and suggesting that there are just as many assholes on your own side in politics as on the other side. To Kevin for arguing me to a standstill on occasion….no mean feat. To Jon Haidt for the Elephant and the Rider and his current work on Moral Values.

To Chrissie for teaching the pro-social; sorry for giving you so much to read each day. To Lisa and her family, especially  Sally and Tom, and Crystal and all their mediators , for believing in conflict process discipline so eloquently. To Nancy for riding the whitewater with me. To Marty, Andra and Michael A for rescuing me from time to time. Not to forget my mathematician friend Nigel for so long ago failing to understand why others simply did not ‘get it’ and lacked any logic in their arguments. 

To all who worked at the late lamented Shaman Drum bookstore, especially Nancy (again), Kate and Evelyn for the hand selling of great books and Stacey for the editing. To Ashley and Keith for the conflict scale/website support.

And to my late father who taught me almost all I know about arguing, and his immortal prelude to any of his responses ‘Rubbish!’ And to my late mother who was the family mediator for a large family. To the dogs, of course, for sorting out the non-listeners.

And to my wife (she-who-does-not-wish-to-be-named-on-the-net) for encouragement, teaching me to listen better, and being there and ‘understanding me too well’.

And for those who comment early and often, especially Victor, Kryrie Eleison, Tony Gee, and more recently my old friend the Reverend Benny for keeping up the dialogues

Thank you all!

‘The world needs much better, more creative conflict handling!’

We are having a Ding Dong cake to celebrate:

About creativeconflictwisdom

I spent 32 years in a Fortune Five company working on conflict: organizational, labor relations and senior management. I have consulted in a dozen different business sectors and the US Military. I work with a local environmental non profit. I have written a book on the neuroscience of conflict, and its implications for conflict handling called Creative Conflict Wisdom (forthcoming).
This entry was posted in Conflict Humor, Conflict Processes, Conflict Statistics, Creativity and Conflict, The Conflict Model, Ways to handle conflict and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 50,000 Hits! Thanks to All Our Readers and Inspirers!

  1. Congratulations, Ed – I am very glad to see that 50,000 pieces of your wisdom have been read!

    • Thanks Trish. Of course it could have been my wife clicking lots of times to keep me encouraged. 🙂 But in any event, for those who aren’t my wife, they are also getting linked to your blog too. 🙂 🙂 And that inspires me too….

Leave a Reply

