Daily Archives: July 1, 2012

A Counter to Jonathan Haidt’s ‘The Righteous Mind’ by George Monbiot

And as this blog is all about argument, I follow the posting about Jonathan Haidt, with one of his critics. I think George Monbiot in the UK Guardian is not doing justice to Jon’s arguments, but I think on the … Continue reading

Posted in Academic Conflict, Conflict Book Reviews, Conflict Processes, Neuro-science of conflict, US Political Conflict | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Jonathan Haidt: He Knows Why Conservatives Fight

This article in the Wall Street Journal by Holman Jenkins, about my friend Jon Haidt,is probably the most interesting take on the conservative/liberal political divide I have seen for a long time. Though as happens with articles, it doesn’t really … Continue reading

Posted in Academic Conflict, Conflict Book Reviews, Conflict Processes, Economic Conflict, Neuro-science of conflict, US Political Conflict | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment