Daily Archives: July 11, 2012

Lean Manufacturing, Liberty and Economic Justice

I think that our society has become far too much a consumer society and has lost sight of its role as a producer society. And by producer society, I mean a sustainable production society. One whose techniques don’t wreck the … Continue reading

Posted in Conflict Processes, Economic Conflict, Environmental Conflict, US Political Conflict, Ways to handle conflict | Tagged , , , , , | 3 Comments

Why Canada’s Scientists Need our Support

I love Canada, forty miles north of here and I want to see its best natural resources preserved, so this article by Alice Bell in today’s UK Guardian disturbed me. It is one thing to have scientific disagreements; it is … Continue reading

Posted in Conflict History, Economic Conflict, Environmental Conflict, Ways to handle conflict | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment