Dietrich Bonhoeffer (1906-1945) on Stupidity

I like this Bonhoeffer quote which I think says something important about our current situation:

boenhoffer-quote

About creativeconflictwisdom

I spent 32 years in a Fortune Five company working on conflict: organizational, labor relations and senior management. I have consulted in a dozen different business sectors and the US Military. I work with a local environmental non profit. I have written a book on the neuroscience of conflict, and its implications for conflict handling called Creative Conflict Wisdom (forthcoming).
This entry was posted in Conflict Processes, US Political Conflict and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dietrich Bonhoeffer (1906-1945) on Stupidity

  1. kakatoa says:

    Thanks for the Dietrich Bonhoeffer post(s- I found the “Of Folly” post to be enlightening as well). I was not aware of his writings. The insights of his that you have highlighted ring true to me.

    I will have to check my library to see if I still have a few works that I found of value back before the second law of thermodynamics has caught up with me. I’d like to understand where his concepts fit in with Victor Frankel’s Man Search for Meaning and M. Scott Peck’s People of the Lie with the Hope of Healing Human Evil.

    • Thanks Kakatoa. I think he fits well with Frankl. Don’t know the Scott Peck. I think he also fits well with Albert Camus and his novel The Plague/La Peste. And Camus’s saying: “Neither a victim nor an executioner be.”

Leave a Reply

