Power Point Versus Dance

I often use Powerpoint to teach. My apologies. Our fellow blogger Creating Reciprocity has posted a really great counterpoint video that suggests we should dance our ideas rather than deaden thinking with Power Point. As previously posted I did think that Power Point probably caused the Iraq War by over-simplifying a complex situation. 🙂

Seehttp://creatingreciprocity.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/dynamic-coherence/

Her posting includes this video which really reframes the idea of thinking in science and politics. Maybe I though find some way to dance my conflict approach? Any helpers?

http://blog.ted.com/2011/11/30/dance-vs-powerpoint-a-modest-proposal-john-bohannon-on-ted-com/

About creativeconflictwisdom

I spent 32 years in a Fortune Five company working on conflict: organizational, labor relations and senior management. I have consulted in a dozen different business sectors and the US Military. I work with a local environmental non profit. I have written a book on the neuroscience of conflict, and its implications for conflict handling called Creative Conflict Wisdom (forthcoming).
This entry was posted in Conflict Processes, Creativity and Conflict, Ways to handle conflict and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment