The Last Time North Carolina Amended its Constitution on Marriage: 1875

Just as a matter of interest, given its recent vote to ban Gay Marriage, Civil Partnerships between gay people and so on, what do you think was the last time North Carolina amended its constitution on the subject of marriage. It was in 1875 when it banned marriage between people of different races. Hmmm….interesting.

About creativeconflictwisdom

I spent 32 years in a Fortune Five company working on conflict: organizational, labor relations and senior management. I have consulted in a dozen different business sectors and the US Military. I work with a local environmental non profit. I have written a book on the neuroscience of conflict, and its implications for conflict handling called Creative Conflict Wisdom (forthcoming).
This entry was posted in Conflict History, Marital and Relationship Conflict, US Political Conflict, Ways to handle conflict and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Last Time North Carolina Amended its Constitution on Marriage: 1875

  1. Poetry says:

    That is very interesting, You’re an overly professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look ahead to searching for more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

Leave a comment